Welcome to Rockland

Rockland County, New York is a thriving, diverse community.
Our residents, workers and employers all enjoy a community that offers:

  • Safe, secure neighborhoods.
  • Outstanding schools, colleges & universities.
  • Access to excellent health care & human services.
  • diverse population.
  • A mix of businesses including health, retail, manufacturing, pharmaceutical, construction & research.
  • A wide range of recreational and cultural activities.
  • An extensive park system that has grown because of Rockland's Open Space Preservation Program.

These factors make Rockland a desirable community to live, work, visit, own a business & raise a family.



 Rockland County is made up of 5 Towns which consist of Villages and Hamlets.

Clarkstown Hamlets consist of New City, Nanuet, Bardonia, Congers, West Nyack and Valley Cottage.

North Rockland Hamlets include Thiells, Garnerville, West Haverstraw and Part of Pomona 

Ramapo Hamlets include Hillcrest & Monsey, 

Orangetown consists of Blauvelt, Orangeburg, Pearl River, Sparkill and Tappan 


For more information use the pull down tabs from Area Info and see all the Towns and Villages 





Instant Home Value